Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now
Blog Entry

Parrish's Early Watch List for Naismith Award

Posted on: October 18, 2011 9:10 am
Edited on: October 18, 2011 9:32 am
By Gary Parrish

The Atlanta Tipoff Club is nice enough to let me vote for its prestigious Naismith Award.

I just filed my 50-player ballot for the Early Season Watch List.

Here's how it looks:
  • Tim Abromaitis (Notre Dame)
  • Harrison Barnes (North Carolina)
  • Will Barton (Memphis)
  • Brad Beal (Florida)
  • Tarik Black (Memphis)
  • Dee Bost (Mississippi State)
  • William Buford (Ohio State)
  • Aaron Craft (Ohio State)
  • Anthony Davis (Kentucky)
  • Marcus Denmon (Missouri)
  • Andre Drummond (Connecticut)
  • Ashton Gibbs (Pittsburgh)
  • Mike Glover (Iona)
  • Draymond Green (Michigan State)
  • JaMychal Green (Alabama)
  • Jorge Gutierrez (California)
  • Elias Harris (Gonzaga)
  • John Henson (North Carolina)
  • Tu Holloway (Xavier)
  • Robbie Hummel (Purdue)
  • Scoop Jardine (Syracuse)
  • John Jenkins (Vanderbilt)
  • Orlando Johnson (UC Santa Barbara)
  • Darius Johnson-Odom (Marquette)
  • Kevin Jones (West Virginia)
  • Perry Jones (Baylor)
  • Terrence Jones (Kentucky)
  • Kris Joseph (Syracuse)
  • DeAndre Kane (Marshall)
  • Michael Kidd-Gilchrist (Kentucky)
  • Doron Lamb (Kentucky)
  • Jeremy Lamb (Connecticut)
  • Kendall Marshall (North Carolina)
  • Trevor Mbakwe (Minnesota)
  • Doug McDermott (Creighton)
  • Khris Middleton (Texas A&M)
  • Reeves Nelson (UCLA)
  • Andrew Nicholson (St. Bonaventure)
  • Alex Oriakhi (Connecticut)
  • Austin Rivers (Duke)
  • Thomas Robinson (Kansas)
  • Terrence Ross (Washington)
  • John Shurna (Northwestern)
  • Peyton Siva (Louisville)
  • Josh Smith (UCLA)
  • Jared Sullinger (Ohio State)
  • Jeffery Taylor (Vanderbilt)
  • Jordan Taylor (Wisconsin)
  • Marquis Teague (Kentucky)
  • Tyler Zeller (North Carolina)
Category: NCAAB
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or