Posted on: December 10, 2008 1:17 pm

2008 NCAA Football All America Teams and Awards

My picks for 2008 NCAAF awards and AA team

QB- Colt McCoy, Texas
RB- Javon Ringer, Michigan State
RB- Shonn Green, Iowa
WR- Jeremy Maclin, Missouri
WR- Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State
TE- Jermaine Gresham, Oklahoma
OL- Andre Smith, Alabama
OL- Duke Robinson, Oklahoma
OL- Eugene Monroe, Virginia
OL- Herman Johnson, LSU
OL- Max Unger, Oregon

DE- Brian Orakpo, Texas
DE- Jerry Hughes, TCU
DT- Terrence Cody, Alabama
DT- Jerry Peria, Ole Miss
LB- Aaron Curry, Wake Forest
LB- James Lauranitis, Ohio State
LB- Brandon Spikes, Florida
CB- Malcom Jenkins, Ohio State
CB- Victor Harris, Virginia Tech
S- Taylor Mays, USC
S- Eric Berry, Tennessee

Special Teams:
All Purpose- Percy Harvin, Florida
KR- Brandon James, Florida
PR- Javier Arenas, Alabama
K- Graham Gano, Florida State
P- Pat McAfee, West Virginia


Heisman- Colt McCoy, Texas
Maxwell- Tim Tebow, Florida
Doak Walker- Javon Ringer, Michigan State
Outland- Andre Smith, Alabama
Biletnikoff- Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State
Davey Obrien- Sam Bradford, Oklahoma
Thorpe- Eric Berry, Tennessee
Bendarik- Brian Orakpo- Texas
Lou Groza- Graham Gano, Florida State
Ray Guy- Pat McAfee, West Virginia

Category: NCAAF
Tags: all, american, awards, team
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or CBSSports.com